• Kristin Basnett

The Food, Parades and Concerts are Back at Universal Orlando's Mardi Gras Celebration


It's all back! The 2022 Mardi Gras Celebration taking place at Universal Studios - Orlando, between February 5, 2022 and April 2022 is going to be Louder. Wilder. and Spicier than before! The concerts* are back and will feature well known artists such as: Khalid, Marshmello, Jason Derulo and many more. Throughout the day, enjoy foods from New Orleans as well as mouth-watering dishes inspired by tastes from around the world.**


The parades are back too! Experience an authentic New Orleans Mardi Gras parade, complete with colorful costumes, dazzling floats and beads, beads and more beads! There will be 6 traditional favorite floats as well as 6 brand new floats! Have you ever thought about riding on a float? You can! Toss beads to the crowd from atop one of these spectacular floats....it's something you'll never forget. (Ask at Guest Services for more information as soon as you get to Universal Studios) *Note that there is no Mardi Gras Parade on April 1, 2 or 8. Parade dates and times: Parade starts at 5:15 pm on the following dates:

  • Feb 25

Parade starts at 6:15 pm on the following dates:­­

  • Feb 6-11, 14-17, 22-24, 28

  • Mar. 1

Parade starts at 7:15 pm on the following dates:

  • Feb 13, 18, 21, 27

  • Mar. 2-4, 7-11

Parade starts at 7:30 pm on the following dates:

  • Mar. 14-17, 21-24, 28-31

  • Apr. 3-7, 9-24

Parade starts at 7:45 pm on the following dates:

  • Feb 5, 12, 19, 20, 26

  • Mar. 5, 6, 12, 13, 18-20, 25-27 *Consult park map for parade route

Concerts....The concerts are back in 2022!And (probably the best part) the are included with your park admission!

You won't want to miss the artists in this lineup: February Performers:

Sat, February 5 - 8:30pm - Sugar Ray


Sat, February 12 - 8:30pm - Diana Ross

Sat, February 19 - 8:30pm - Barenaked Ladies Sun, February 20 - 8:30pm- Styx


Sat, February 26 - 8:30pm - Jon Pardi


March Performers

Sat, March 5 - 8:30pm - LL COOL J feat. DJ Z-Trip Sun, March 6 - 8:30pm - Marshmello


Sat, March 12 - 8:30pm - Lee Brice


Sun, March 13 - 8:30pm - Becky G


Fri, March 11 - 8:30pm - Khalid


Sat, March 19 - 8:30pm - Seal


Sun, March 20 - 8:30pm - Gavin DeGraw


Fri, March 25 - 8:30pm - The Revivalists


Sat, March 26 - 8:30pm - Jimmie Allen


Sun, March 27 - 8:30pm - Jason Derulo




Are you planning a 2022 Universal Orlando vacation? Let us help you get there! Click here for a no obligation quote

Have questions or need more information? Not a problem! Feel free to email us today